Updates

I have been thinking that it may be helpful to set a schedule for this site, rather than post whenever I complete an article or have an idea. 

It will help me keep to a schedule and if you’re enjoying the blog, it will make it easier for you to check in for new material (which I very much appreciate). This is the plan for a schedule beginning this Wednesday. It may be subject to change, but should provide a solid outline for now. Since this is a comics blog, it makes sense that the week begins on…

Wednesday: Weekly Checkup

A brief series of three reviews on some of my favorite books published for the week and a list of all items on pull file (if you care to see what I’m reading or may be missing out on).

Friday: Weekly Followup

Reviews on the rest of the titles not covered on Wednesday. If there’s an outcry about something not being on my pull list, I will try to read it and add my thoughts in this post.

Sunday: Comic Thoughts

This will be an article either about comics as a medium or current trends in the comics industry. It may center around a particular book, but will concern “big” ideas.

Miscellaneous: I will continue to publish articles responding to news in a timely manner. I’d rather raise the topic when people are thinking about it, than delay for a week. 

I also have plans to start some special columns, like a book club, which will be regularly scheduled. If you have any ideas for something you’d like to hear about, please let me know.

One Last Thing: Thank you

I mean that sincerely. For those of you who have read or engaged with this site in the last couple of weeks, I appreciate it. Comics mean a lot to me. They’re an important medium capable of truly sublime works of art. That’s not nearly as valuable without the engagement that comes with understanding and discussing an artform though. 

So thank you for helping me begin to seriously engage comics outside of an academic setting. I hope you’re enjoying the site and I look forward to continuing for a very long time.

Coming this Wednesday: SEX!

Coming this Wednesday: SEX!

About chasemagnett

Chase is a mild-mannered finance guy by day and a raving comics fan by night. He has been reading comics for more than half of his life (all 23 years of it). After graduating from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln with degrees in Economics and English, he has continued to research comics while writing articles and reviews online. His favorite superhero is Superman and he'll accept no other answers. Don't ask about his favorite comic unless you're ready to spend a day discussing dozens of different titles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates

  1. cr8zygurl says:

    I really like this idea – more structure is always nice and it just makes things easier to keep up with! I know now, my one structured post, I can start writing it days ahead of time, and then set it to post on the day, then keep editing things until it’s ready to go. It’s really nice!

    I hope this ends up working out for you!

Leave a Reply

